Ceva amuzant…dar corect / Something funny…but correct

Nu știu câți dintre voi știți dar există un examen internațional, susținut la sfârșit de liceu numit SAT.

I do not know how many of you know this, but there is an international exam that some of students need to pass when they finish high school.

Cum zilele astea mă ocup de dosarele studențiilor străini care vor să vină la noi la universitate, ajung să vorbesc cu cei care mă ajută, prin prescurtări.

As these days I am dealing with the files of the foreign students willing to study at our university, I get to talk with my assistants by using abbreviations.

 Astfel, azi adresez întrebarea: ”Are SAT trecut în dosar?”

So, today I am asking them: ”Does he has his SAT written in the file?” (In Romanian SAT means village, which makes the question funny!)

La care unul dintre ajutoarele mele răspunde sincer: ”Ce frumos din partea universității că îi ajută pe cei de la SAT să învețe la oraș.”

At that point, one of my assistants answers me in the most pure possible way: ”How nice from this university to help people from villages to study in big cities”.

Am râs ce am râs, după care m-am gândit că într-un fel are dreptate. Eu nu știu dacă Guvernul României alocă burse pentru studenți străini ca să vină să studieze la noi în țară. Și când zic bursă, mă refer la absolut toate taxele plătite de instituțiile de stat.

I laughed and I laughed but after I thought that in a way or another he is right. I do not know if the Romanian Government gives scholarships for foreign citizens willing to study in our country. And when I say scholarship I refer to all the taxes which are paid by the Turkish Government.

Nu de student!!! România, tu ce faci?

Not by the student!!!Romania, what do you do?

Leave a Reply

