I admit! Sometimes I am turning to my German half / Recunosc! Câteodată sunt săsoaică

Și asta nu înseamnă ceva rău sau negativ. E chiar ceva drăguț și interesant. Pe lângă faptul că, numele de familie îmi acordă un statut unic în România (vezi imaginea de mai jos și mulțumesc Poka pentru cercetare) și aspectele personalității mi se evidențiază.

And this is not something bad or negative. Is pretty cool and interesting. Excepting the fact according to which my last name make me unique in Romania (see the image below and thank you Poka for the research) and the aspects of my personality are underlined.

Se spune că sașii sunt oameni corecți. Așa o fi, așa îmi place să cred. Dar corectitudinea asta, îi poate face pe cei din jur să creadă că sunt și egoiști? Că au o viziune de ”cal”? Că din ce știu ei nu lasă? Că suntem încăpățânați? (Bine, eu am doză dublă de încăpățânare – și românească și săsească).

It is said that German people are very honest. It is true, at least I like to believe it. But being so correct, can make the people around you consider you selfish? Or that they have a straight vision and do not accept other opinions? That they wouldn’t change their mind no matter what you say? That they are stubborn? (OK, I am double stubborn – Romanian and German stubbornness).

Să vă dau un exemplu:

Let me give you an example:

Eu cumpăr ceva. Împart, nu am nici o problemă cu asta, zgârcită nu sunt, dar am pretenția ca această împărțeală să aibă o limită.  Dacă îți dau un deget, cu tot cu unghie, bonus de la mine, lasă-le pe celelalte în pace. Poate vrea și altcineva un deget de-al meu.

I buy something. I share, I do not have a problem with this, I am not skimped, but I really want to have a limit of this sharing. If I give you a finger, nail included as an extra from me, leave the other alone. Maybe someone else needs a finger of mine.

Sau, un alt exemplu: Facem cumpărăturile pentru casă și hai să spunem, luam o sticlă de limonadă, pentru care plătim 50-50. Ei bine, dacă ar fi după mine aș trage cu ”marcărul” pe sticlă – până aici al meu, de aici încolo al tău. Nu aș face-o din zgârcenie, aș face-o din dorința de a fi 100 % corectă. Și dacă eu sunt corectă, tu de ce să nu fii?

Or another example: We do the shopping for our home and let’s say we buy also a lemonade bottle and we pay for it 50-50. Well, if you leave it to me I would mark the bottle with a sign – up to here mine, from here yours. I would not do it because I a skimped, I would do it from my desire to be 100% correct. And if I am so, why wouldn’t you be the same?

Am probleme grave cu asta, uneori pot fi percepută greșit. Dar ce să fac, sunt săsoaică, îți dau cât ți se cuvine… dacă vrei mai mult încearcă să îmi convingi jumătatea română 🙂

I have big problems with this and sometimes people misunderstands me. But what can I do, I am half German, I give you exactly what you deserve…if you want more try to convince my Romanian half:) .

IMG_1487-660x541

 

10286866_721416094581297_9011949564531311284_o

 

 

2 thoughts on “I admit! Sometimes I am turning to my German half / Recunosc! Câteodată sunt săsoaică

Leave a Reply

